When a document is uploaded into the Document Management section of Radar, you can choose whether it will need to be reviewed again at a future date or not. 


If a document is awaiting review, it will show as Pending in the document folder.



Reviewing a Document


If you have been assigned as the Reviewer for a document, the document will appear on your dashboard once the pending period is reached. 



Click on the task from this list to be taken to the document details page.


Here you can see the document awaiting review, along with other details such as the version history. Click on the document link to download the current document. 



To review a document, you must upload a new version. To do this, click Upload new version.


Enter the details for the new version, including the new version number and details of any changes made.


Enter the details for the document and click Next.


You will be asked to re-confirm the details for Approval, Ratification, Review and the Permissions. 



Setting Approval Details

If the new version of the document needs to go through an Approval process, select Approval required and enter the details accordingly.



If the new version of the document does not need to be approved, select Approval not required.




Setting Ratification Details

If the new version of the document needs to go through a Ratification process, select Ratification required and enter the details accordingly.



If the new version of the document does not need to be ratified, select Ratification not required.


Set the Next Review Details

Set when the next document review needs to take place. 

Set the Review date - the date by which the document needs to be reviewed

And the Review period - this is the pending period - how far before the review date does the document need to flag as pending on the reviewers dashboard.


If no future review of the document is required, select No review required.




Updating Document Permissions

Finally, if the permissions for the document need to be updated, you can do this here. If no changes are needed, click Complete.



The new version of the document will now be uploaded - the document will now either be in Draft form (awaiting approval and/or ratification if these settings were selected), or it will be published and visible to all users with the relevant permission. 


Previous versions of the document will still be visible to users with the Admin Documents permission, under Version History.